Flat Preloader Icon
Address: 13 David Ejoor Street, Abuja


The Governing Board committees and its full secretariat membership are drawn from relevant government agencies and  representatives of the private sector. They include:

  • Representative of the Presidency – Board Chairman
  • Nigerian Automotive Manufacturers Association (NAMA)
  • Automotive Local Content Manufacturers Association of Nigeria (ALCMAN)
  • Standards Organisation of Nigeria (SON)
  • Raw Materials Research and Development Council (RMRDC)
  • Manufacturers Association of Nigeria (MAN)
  • Representative   of the Vehicle Importers
  • Nigerian Society of Engineers (NSE)
  • Federal Ministry of Industry, trade and investment (FMITI)
  • Motorcycles Manufacturers Associations of Nigeria  (MOMAN) and
  • Bicycle Manufacturers Association of Nigeria (BIMAN)
  • An individual to be appointed on merit (Presidency)
  • Director General – Board Secretary





1. Finance & General Purpose Advice the Council in taking decision on Annual Budget, Finance and Related Matters
2. Technical & Stakeholders’ Management Advice the Council in taking decision on Automotive industry infrastructure and any other matters concerning the Stakeholders
3. Human Resources & Establishment Advice the Council in taking decision on Human Resources, Administration and related Matters
4. Policy Planning & Strategy Advice the Council in Automotive Policy Planning and related Matters
5. Monitoring, Compliance & Enforcement Monitoring compliance of Automotive Policy by the stakeholders and enforce rules when necessary